How the Earth Wins This Election

A call for national leadership to solve the cascading crisis of climate, health, equity and the economy

Congressman Jared Huffman, Dr. Natasha DeJarnett, Prof. Daniel Kammen

How the Earth Wins This Election

Monday September 21, 2020

Representative Jared Huffman

Representative Jared Huffman (D-San Rafael) represents California’s second district spanning from the Golden Gate Bridge north to the Oregon border. Huffman is a member of the House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis. He chairs the Natural Resources Subcommittee on Water, Oceans and Wildlife.

Dr. Natasha DeJarnett

Dr. Natasha DeJarnett is the interim associate director of Program and Partnership Development at the National Environmental Health Association (NEHA), where she leads research as well as climate and health activities.  Dr. DeJarnett is an adjunct professor at George Washington University. She is a member of  U.S. EPA Children’s Health Protection Advisory Committee (CHPAC), the Governing Board of Citizens’ Climate Education and the Board of Directors for Physicians for Social Responsibility..

Prof Daniel Kammen

Daniel M. Kammen is a Distinguished Professor of Energy in the Energy and Resources Group at the University of California, Berkeley and a former Science Envoy for the State Department. He served as coordinating lead author for the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), which won the Nobel Peace Prize in 2007. Selected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences April 23, 2020.

Time to Lead on Climate is a coalition of 13 Marin climate organizations. Contact us at [email protected] Dismiss